fbpx

Sassafras AllSight Webinar: Hardware Asset Management

KeyServer vs the Competition

Two sessions available:

10AM EDT/3PM BST Tuesday, June 21st
Calendar Invite, direct Zoom Link
7PM EDT/4PM PDT, Tuesday, June 21st (9AM AET, June 22nd)
Calendar Invite, direct Zoom Link

If you’ve only ever used AllSight (formerly KeyServer) for software management and usage reporting, you may be missing out on some of the most valuable money-saving Hardware Asset Management features. With the release of AllSight version 7.8, the hardware database has been significantly expanded, making room for more than just client-managed computers and networked printers. A single-pane-of-glass IT Asset Management solution, Sassafras AllSight now lets you manage the lifecycle of mobile devices, monitors, projectors, networking equipment, and any other IT hardware you own, from purchase order to disposition.

In this live webinar we’ll explore the basics of Hardware Asset Management in Sassafras AllSight: from client-managed computers and auto-discovered monitors and drives to CSV, JAMF, or Intune imports. We’ll walk through the process of importing equipment using various methods, and demonstrate using various scripts and extras designed to populate and merge asset data in bulk. And finally, we’ll talk about customizable fields and attaching documents to hardware records (a brand new feature in 7.8.0.7).

If you’re new to AllSight, or simply never used it for hardware inventory management before, you won’t want to miss this discussion. Check below for meeting dates and times.

Two sessions available:

10AM EDT/3PM BST Tuesday, June 21st
Calendar Invite, direct Zoom Link
7PM EDT/4PM PDT, Tuesday, June 21st (9AM AET, June 22nd)
Calendar Invite, direct Zoom Link
Training and implementation specialist by day, user experience designer by night, Jason helps users learn the ropes of Sassafras, while mining their difficulties for ways to improve the product. As his father once told him: “Join me, and I will complete your training. With our combined strength, we can end this destructive conflict and bring order to the galaxy!”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get started

If you want to get a free consultation without any obligations, fill in the form below and we'll get in touch with you.

Live Demo

  • Sassafras will not share your personal information, period. We take privacy seriously. You may opt out of our communications at any time.