KeyServer Webinar: The Adobe Licensing Decision

The Adobe Licensing Decision

Two sessions available:
Wednesday, Sept 5th
10AM EDT, 3PM BST
or
7PM EDT, 4PM PDT
(Sept 6th, 9AM AET)

Adobe has changed it’s licensing model many times in the past few years, and it’s safe to say that the move to subscription has made their products much more expensive overall–especially for colleges and universities. In fact, based on our discussions with clients, it seems that many institutions have decided to throw in the towel, buy a site license, and submit to what seems like nothing less than outright extortion (with automatic updates).

Unfortunately, by surrender or denial, many KeyServer admins have come to the conclusion that there isn’t any point in tracking Adobe usage. “We have a site license now, so it doesn’t matter anymore” is a phrase I hear so often I’ve started to think it must be the chorus of a Taylor Swift tune… But alas, it’s just the sound of giving up.

My question is this: Do you really think it won’t change again? And if it does change again, and Adobe starts to offer more licensing options again (spoiler alert: it is changing again), wouldn’t it be better to have accurate usage data to fall back on, so that you can make a good decision when the time comes?

In this webinar, we’re going to talk about how you can configure (or reconfigure) your KeyServer to accurately track and report on all usage of Adobe Creative Cloud programs, including Acrobat, so that, when the times comes to leave that site subscription behind, you’ll know what you actually need.

Sign up below to receive an invitation with the meeting link.

Also, check out the other videos in this webinar series here: KeyServer Fundamentals Training Course.

Two sessions available:
Wednesday, Sept 5th
10AM EDT, 3PM BST
or
7PM EDT, 4PM PDT
(Sept 6th, 9AM AET)

 

Video of this webinar:

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply