Spend Less on IT Assets with KeyServer

IT Asset Management & Cost Reduction

See how easily you can optimize software licensing with K2 – KeyServer. K2 discovers the software you have, tracks who is using it and how often, and shows you how much you actually need. End your frustration of working with little or no data. Track Hardware Assets throughout their lifecycle and plan more intelligently when provisioning labs. Use award-winning software from Sassafras to gain the insight you need to reduce your IT Asset Management costs. Save money for your company with KeyServer.

Find out more about what we can do by checking out our Features.

Request a Demo or Request a Quote

  • Manage Windows, Mac, Linux, Computers, VMs, Thin Clients
  • Monitor and analyze usage to quickly save $
  • Verify and enforce licensing compliance
  • Real time software and hardware availability
  • Install in 5 minutes
  • Industry leading support (read testimonials)
  • 30 years of innovation and experience

KeyServer Webinar: The Adobe Licensing Decision

August 24, 2018

Two sessions available: Wednesday, Sept 5th 10AM EDT, 3PM BST or 7PM EDT, 4PM PDT (Sept 6th, 9AM AET) Adobe has changed it’s licensing model many times in the past few years, and it’s safe to say that the move to subscription has made their products much more expensive overall–especially for colleges and universities. In fact, based on our […]

Managing Labs – KeyServer vs the Competition

August 7, 2018

Colleges and universities are not in the business of IT—they are in the business of education. And since IT investments are made in pursuit of that goal, information about hardware and software usage in computer labs helps administrators determine whether and how much past investments are being used, which, in turn, helps them make better […]

Photoshop This! The Adobe Licensing Decision

July 2, 2018

Publishers change the way they sell their software all the time, so the last few years of Adobe licensing changes, though huge, really aren’t that surprising. Unfortunately, however, many colleges and universities, out of shock and/or exasperation, seem to have surrendered, bought a site license for Creative Cloud, and decided that there’s just no point […]

More News →

KeyServer is a tool that in my view is one of the very best in software license management.

We love it, it’s easy, and it saves us a ton of money on software. If you run computer labs, you’re wasting time and money if you don’t have K2.

Before we started using K2, our annual numbers were just a guess. Now, with K2’s reports, we save money.